Confirmed Speakers

Dr. Shu Tao 

Professor and Dean, College of Urban & Environmental Sciences, Peiking University, Beijing, China Academician, Chinese Academy of Science, China 

Dr. Andreas Markwitz

Principal Investigator National Isotope Center, GNS Science, New Zealand  

Dr. Mohan B. Dangi

Professor, California State University, Fresno, CA, USA

Dr. Steve Lyon

Professor, Department of Physical Geography,  Stockholm University, Stockholm, Sweden Martine Rutten

Professor, Department of Water Management, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Dr. Wentao Wang

Scientist, Division of Global Environmental Affairs, The Administrative Centre for China’s Agenda 21, Ministry of Science and Technology of China Beijing, China

Dr. Andrew N French 

Physical Scientist, Water Management and Conservation Research Unit

USDA-ARS, US Arid-Land Agricultural Research Center, Maricopa, Arizona, USA

Dr. Muhayatun Santoso
Professor, National Nuclear Energy Agency Indonesia

Dr. Anobha Gurung

International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development, Kathmandu, Nepal.

Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, University of Texas, Austin, USA.

Dr. Thakur Bhattarai

Research Fellow
Institute of Future Farming Systems
Central Queensland University, Australia

Senior Scientist (Soil and Carbon)
Carbon Link, Yeppoon, Australia

Dr. Agamuthu Pariatamby

Institute of Biological Sciences, Faculty of science

University of Malaya, Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA